FANGIRL BY RAINBOW ROWELL REVIEW

16068905
Okay! This book gets all the stars everywhere!
It deserves everything!


But just to go along with the “rules” it gets 5 out of 5 amazing stars.

The cover, is AMAZEBALLS! I mean look at it! Look at the colours, look at the drawings!
It definitely got me thinking that this was going to be a very interesting read.

It’s been 3 days since I finished reading the book,and I still don’t quite know what to say, because I don’t want to undersale it in any way.

This book was me . This book was people I know,friends I have,
my sister.
My social difficulties all inside one book. (they are a lot! lol)
I think It’s the very first time I relate to a character this much.

Cath is a freshman in college, she has a twin sister Wren, and they’re both completely different.
They got in the same University but Wren decided to live in another dorm room so she could meet new people. (Breaking Cath’s heart in the process)
Cath is the introvert. The bookworm. The Fangirl. She LOVES Simon Snow so much, she spends whole nights writing SS fanfiction.
She afraid to go out of her room even for food. She doesn’t really “like” or get people.

“I feel sorry for you, and I’m going to be your friend.”
“I don’t want to be your friend,” Cath said as sternly as she could. “I like that we’re not friends.”
“Me, too. I’m sorry you ruined it by being so pathetic.” 

This is where Reagan steps up.
Reagan is Cath’s sassy,grumpy,hilarious roommate who becomes her only friend.
Together they help each other come out of their comfort zones and live a little differently.
I love Cath’s relationship with Reagan.It’s so entertaining!
Along with Reagan came Levi.
Levi is the sweetest,kindest character I think I’ve ever read about.

“You give away nice like it doesn’t cost you anything.”
― Cath to Levi. 

And he really did. He smiled to everyone! From the people he knew, to the ones he just met.
He’s just one of those rare characters you can’t help but love.
He was always there for her even when he didn’t need her,but Cath didn’t understand that cause she thought Levi was Reagan’s boyfriend.
Yeah you guessed right. He wasn’t.

I adored all the Cath-Levi moments.
From the fights, to their reading sessions, to the first time they kissed.
They are so different and yet so,so alike!
He is propably the only person who didn’t try to change her at all.

“It’s okay if you’re crazy,” he said softly. “You don’t even know-”
“I don’t have to know,” he said. “I’m rooting for you.”

Finally, this book was a such an incredible read.
It was fandom,love,second chances,friendship,family,devotion and so much more.
It left me all warm and fuzzy inside!

The only thing I want is more!! I feel like there’s so much more to find out about these characters!
Rainbow Rowell do you hear me?
Please write another one!

If you’re a fangirl in any way,you’ll adore this one.
Until next time xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

