HIM by Carey Heywood REVIEW

Ok. First of all I just have to warn you that I really don’t have a lot to say about this book. 17668976
 Let’s do this.
Him is one of those books you could read on a Sunday, that doesn’t have too much angst, and is pretty fluffy and light.
The story as a whole is something not very unique, I feel like I’ve read stories like this a hundred times.
I’m not really sure how I feel about the book really. I was bored halfway through and it sucks because I really wanted to like it.
And it’s not that I didn’t like it, I just didn’t love it. It was okay.
Character development was not very good, I felt like the author gave it all away as the story went.
It wasn’t surprising at all. Couple breaks up over a stupid reason because girl was too chicken shit to discuss the problem with the guy and instead ran away.
Years pass they see each other again, fall back in love and get back together.
I don’t know I was expecting a lot more from this book and I didn’t get it.
 I gave this book 2 out of 5 stars on Goodreads. https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/17334471-helena-book-traveler-reviews

Leave a Reply

